Board of Paediatric Surgery


Find a surgeon

The Find a Surgeon directory is a listing of active Fellows of the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons who meet the requirements of the College's Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Program and have opted to be on the list. This list excludes retired or inactive Fellows.


Mr Anthony Dilley, Chairman and Elected Member (New South Wales)
Dr Jonathan Karpelowsky, Deputy Chair (New South Wales)
Dr Anthony Sparnon, Specialty Elected Councillor
Mr Guy Henry, Senior Examiner
Professor Deborah Bailey, Coopted Member
Mr Philip Morreau, Coopted ANZAPS President
Dr Elizabeth Whan, Elected Member (Western Australia)
Mr Russell Taylor, Coopted ANZAPS Secretary/Treasurer
Dr Hilary Boucaut, Elected Member (South Australia)
Dr Elizabeth Mcleod, Elected Member (Victoria)
Dr Neil Price, Elected Member (New Zealand)
Dr Sarah Giutronich, Younger Fellow Representative (New South Wales)
Dr Craig McBride, Elected Member (Queensland)
Dr Kimberly Aikins, Trainee Representative (New Zealand)

The College is the principal body for the training and education of surgeons in Australia and New Zealand. Accreditation is given by the Australian Medical Council to the College and standards for education and training are established by the College.

The Board of Paediatric Surgery has oversight for the conduct of the College Training Program in Paediatric Surgery, reporting to the Education Policy Board and Council of the College.

The College collaborates with the Australian and New Zealand Association of Paediatric Surgeons as an agent of the College, to administer the Training Program.

The Surgical Education and Training (SET) Program in Paediatric Surgery is designed to provide trainees with clinical and operative experience in order to learn special methods of investigation and become competent in techniques related to the discipline. At the conclusion of the Training Program it is expected that trainees will be able to perform as independent practitioners, meeting the requirements of all identified College competencies.