Council Elections


Find a surgeon

The Find a Surgeon directory is a listing of active Fellows of the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons who meet the requirements of the College's Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Program and have opted to be on the list. This list excludes retired or inactive Fellows.


Fellowship Elected Councillors

There were FOUR Fellowship Elected Councillor positions to be filled.

The successful candidates in alphabetical order are:

Re-elected to Council:

Sally Langley (PR&S, NZ)
Richard Perry (GEN, NZ)

Newly elected to Council:

Claire Campbell (VAS, VIC)
Owen Ung (GEN, QLD)

Specialty Elected Councillors

Neurosurgery Specialty Elected Councillor
Re-elected to Council:

Bruce Hall (QLD)

Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery Specialty Elected Councillor
Newly elected to Council (previously appointed to fill casual vacancy):

Geoff Lyons (NSW)

Urology Specialty Elected Councillor
Newly elected to Council:

Mark Frydenberg (VIC)

Congratulations to the successful candidates and sincere thanks to all candidates who nominated.

The pro bono contribution of Fellows has been, and continues to be the College's most valuable asset and resource. We are grateful for their commitment. We are also grateful to the voting Fellows (25.4%) who demonstrated their engagement with the governance of the College.

The results will be tabled at the Annual General Meeting in Adelaide on Thursday 11 May 2017 when newly elected Councillors take office.

The poll results are verified by Mr Ralph McKay of BigPulse.