Registration

Register (log in required)

Course schedule

Difficult Conversations with Underperforming Trainees (face to face)

Course runs from 8:30am to 4:00pm

  • Thursday 2 June 2022 - Melbourne, VIC, Australia
  • Friday 5 August 2022 - Brisbane, QLD Australia
  • Thursday 1 September 2022 - Perth, WA, Australia 
  • Wednesday 14 September 2022 - Auckland, Aotearoa New Zealand
  • Thursday 10 November 2022 - Sydney, NSW, Australia
  • Wednesday 23 November 2022 - Adelaide, SA, Australia

Difficult Conversations with Underperforming Trainees (online)

Date

Activity

Requirements

Week 1

Elearning Module 1

Please allow up to 60 minutes to complete

Week 2

 

Elearning Module 2

Please allow up to 60 minutes to complete

Week 3

Elearning Module 3

Please allow up to 60 minutes to complete, eLearning Modules 1 – 3 must be complete to progress to the webinar

Week 4

Webinar

Difficult Conversation role play, 150 minutes

Week 5

 

Elearning Module 4

Please allow up to 30 minutes to complete

 

 

Intake dates

Webinar dates and times

Monday 4 July 2022

Tuesday 26 July 2022, 6:00pm – 8:00pm AEST

Monday 5 September 2022

Tuesday 27 September 2022, 6:00pm – 8:00pm AEST

Monday 3 October 2022

Tuesday 25 October 2022, 6:00pm – 8:00pm AEDT

Monday 31 October 2022

Tuesday 29 November 2022, 6:00pm – 8:00pm AEDT


Course fees

Fee (all values include GST):

A$495 or NZ$555 for members (Fellows, Trainees or Specialist International Medical Graduates within the College).

A$680 or NZ$760 for non-members of the College.

 

Eligible SET Supervisors will be refunded their Difficult Conversations enrolment fee once they have attended the course. To find out if you meet the eligibility requirements, click here to see the Fact Sheet.

Cancellation policy