Registration

Register now (login required).

 

Course schedule

Foundation Skills for Surgical Educators (face to face)

Course runs from 8:30am to 4:30pm

  • Thursday 10 March 2022 - Sydney, NSW Australia
  • Friday 22 April 2022 - Brisbane, QLD Australia
  • Wednesday 27 July 2022 - Wellington, Aotearoa New Zealand
  • Thursday 8 September 2022 - Perth, WA  Australia
  • Thursday 20 October 2022 - Melbourne, VIC Australia
  • Wednesday 16 November 2022 - Adelaide, SA Australia

Foundation Skills for Surgical Educators (online)

 Date  Activity  Requirements
 Week 1  Elearning Module 1  Please allow up to 60 minutes to complete
 Week 2  Elearning Module 2  Please allow up to 120 minutes to complete
 Week 3  Assessment  Lesson Plan submission - Please allow up to 60 minutes to complete. ELearning Modules 1 – 2 and lesson plan must be complete to progress to the webinar
 Week 4  Elearning Module 3  Please allow up to 60 minutes to complete
 Week 5   Webinar  Feedback practice role play – 120 minutes
 Week 6  Elearning Module 4  Please allow up to 60 minutes to complete

 

 Intake dates  Webinar date and times
 Monday 9 May 2022  Tuesday 7 June 2022, 6:00pm – 8:00pm AEST
 Monday 18 July 2022  Wednesday 17 August 2022, 6:00pm – 8:00pm AEST
 Monday 1 August 2022  Tuesday 30 August 2022, 6:00pm – 8:00pm AEST
 Monday 17 October 2022  Wednesday 16 November 2022, 6:00pm – 8:00pm AEDT
 Monday 24 October 2022  Thursday 24 November 2022, 6:00pm – 8:00pm AEDT
 Monday 31 October 2022  Thursday 30 November 2022, 6:00pm – 8:00pm AEDT

Course fees

All values include GST.

Free for members (Fellows, Trainees or Specialist International Medical Graduates within the College).

A$455 or NZ$510 for non-members of the College.

Cancellation policy