RACS would like to congratulate and thank all of the recipients of 2022 Honours. These Fellows have gone above and beyond to make a difference and have been recognised for excellence, achievement or meritorious service and contributions to our society. 

New Zealand Queens Awards
Officer of the New Zealand Order of Merit
Mr Prodhumum Dayaram ONZM, FRACS Orthopaedic surgeon, Greymouth

Recipients of the 2022 Australia Day Honours
Member of Order of Australia (AM)
Professor Robert Farnsworth, OAM, FRACS Urologist, Randwick, NSW
Professor Paul Norman, FRACS Vascular surgeon, Freemantle, WA
Order of Australia Medal (OAM)
Professor Catherine Stella Birman, FRACS Otolaryngology Head and Neck surgeon, Killara, NSW
Associate Professor Mehrdad Nikfarjam, FRACS General surgeon, Heidelberg, VIC
Dr Ramin Samali, FRACS Urologist, Tamworth, NSW
Dr Harry Stalewski, FRACS Paediatric surgeon, North Ward, QLD