Results of 2021 elections to RACS Council

The pro bono contribution of Fellows has been and continues to be the College’s most valued asset and resource. We are grateful for their commitment and are also grateful to the voting Fellows (22.39 per cent) who demonstrated their engagement with the governance of the College.

The results of the 2021 elections to RACS Council will be tabled at our Annual General Meeting in Brisbane on Thursday 5 May 2022, when newly elected Councillors take office. Congratulations to the successful candidates and sincere thanks to all candidates who nominated.

Fellowship Elected Councillors

There were nine Fellowship Elected Councillor positions to be filled.

The successful candidates in alphabetical order are:

Adrian Anthony, General Surgery, SA (Re-elected to Council)

Deborah Bailey, Paediatric Surgery, QLD (Newly elected to Council)

Ruth Bollard, General Surgery, VIC (Re-elected to Council)

Jennifer Chambers, Vascular Surgery, NSW (Re-elected to Council)

Sarah Coll, Orthopaedic Surgery, QLD (Re-elected to Council)

Kerin Fielding, Orthopaedic Surgery, NSW (Re-elected to Council)

Annette Holian, Orthopaedic Surgery, VIC (Re-elected to Council)

Christopher Pyke, General Surgery, QLD (Re-elected to Council)

Henry Woo, Urology, NSW (Re-elected to Council)

Specialty Elected Councillors

There was one position to be filled in the following specialty.

The successful candidate was re-elected to Council unopposed.

Orthopaedic Surgery Specialty Elected Councillor Greg Witherow, WA (Re-elected to Council unopposed)


The poll results are verified by Ms Katherine Langford of BigPulse.