The pro bono contribution of Fellows has been and continues to be the College’s most valued asset and resource. We are grateful for their commitment and are also grateful to the voting Fellows (21.9 per cent) who demonstrated their engagement with the governance of the College.

The results of the 2019 elections to RACS Council will be tabled at our Annual General Meeting in Melbourne on Thursday 14 May 2020, when newly elected Councillors take office.

Congratulations to the successful candidates and sincere thanks to all candidates who nominated.

Fellowship Elected Councillors

There were three Fellowship Elected Councillor positions to be filled. The successful candidates in alphabetical order are:

Rebecca Jack (Vascular Surgery, QLD) (Newly elected to Council
Sally Langley (Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, NZ) (Re-elected to Council)
Owen Ung (General Surgery, QLD) (Re-elected to Council)

Specialty Elected Councillors

Neurosurgery Specialty Elected Councillor

There was one Specialty Elected Councillor position to be filled. The successful candidate is Mark Dexter (NSW) (Newly elected to Council)

There was one position to be filled in each of the following specialties. The successful candidates were unopposed.

Otolaryngology Head & Neck Specialty Elected Councillor

Raymond Sacks (NSW) (Elected to Council unopposed)

Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery Specialty Elected Councillor

Mark Ashton (VIC) (Elected to Council unopposed)

Urology Specialty Elected Councillor

Mark Frydenberg (VIC) (Re-elected to Council unopposed)

The poll results are verified by Ms Katherine Langford of BigPulse.