ACTASM Management Committee


Find a surgeon

The Find a Surgeon directory is a listing of active Fellows of the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons who meet the requirements of the College's Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Program and have opted to be on the list. This list excludes retired or inactive Fellows.


ACTASM Steering Committee overview

Committee meeting dates

The College Council, in 2004 endorsed coordinating the bi-national roll out of Audits of Surgical Mortality. To ensure appropriate governance, standardization and consistency between the audits a bi-national approach needs to be adopted. In line with this, an Australasian Audit of Surgical Mortality Steering Committee will manage and coordinate the roll-out and maintenance of the audits. The board is accountable directly to Council for fulfilment of the responsibilities outlined in its Terms of Reference (PDF 107 KB).


Dr John Tharion, Clinical Director, Australian Capital Territory Audit of Surgical Mortality
Professor David Hardman, Australian and New Zealand Society for Vascular Surgery
Dr Phil Jeans, General Surgeons Australia
Dr Alexander Burns, Australian Orthopaedic Association
Dr Andrew Mitchell, Director of Territory Wide Surgical Services, ACT Health
Dr David McDowell, Neurosurgical Society of Australasia
Dr Carmel McInerney, Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists
Dr Hodo Haximolla, Urological Society of Australia and New Zealand
Dr Fardin Eghtederi, Otolaryngology Head & Neck Surgery 

Angie Clerc-Hawke, Project Manager, Australian Capital Territory Audit of Surgical Mortality

Committee meeting dates

 ACTASM Management Committee meetings (quarterly) date will be posted here.


All general enquiries can be directed to:
ACTASM - Royal Australasian College of Surgeons
Telephone: +61 2 6285 4558

back to the top