NTASM Management Committee


Find a surgeon

The Find a Surgeon directory is a listing of active Fellows of the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons who meet the requirements of the College's Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Program and have opted to be on the list. This list excludes retired or inactive Fellows.


NTASM Management Committee overview

Committee meeting dates

The College Council, in 2004 endorsed coordinating the bi-national roll out of Audits of Surgical Mortality. To ensure appropriate governance, standardization and consistency between the audits a bi-national approach needs to be adopted. In line with this, an Australasian Audit of Surgical Mortality Steering Committee will manage and coordinate the roll-out and maintenance of the audits. The board is accountable directly to Council for fulfilment of the responsibilities outlined in its Terms of Reference (PDF 42KB).


Dr John Treacy, Chair, NTASM Steering Committee, Royal Australasian College Of Surgeons (RACS)
Dr Janak Mehta, Orthopaedics Representative, RACS
Dr Ollapallil Jacob, Surgeon, Alice Springs Hospital, RACS
Dr A Dharmawardhane, Surgeon, Royal Darwin Hospital, RACS
Dr Patrick Bade, Surgeon, RACS
Dr John North, Clinical Director, NTASM, RACS
Dr John Quinn, Executive Director Surgical Affairs, Australia, RACS
Ms Louise O'Riordan, Clinical Safety and Quality Manager, Royal Darwin Hospital
Dr Margaret O'Brien, RANZCOG Representative and Director of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Royal Darwin Hospital
Dr Sanjay Kalgutkar, Surgeon, Royal Darwin Hospital
Dr Mahiban Thomas, Surgeon, Royal Darwin Hospital
Dr Shiby Ninan, Surgeon, Royal Darwin Hospital

Committee meeting dates

Future NTASM Management Committee meetings for 2016:
Thursday, 11 August 2016
Thursday, 10 November 2016


All general enquiries can be directed to:
NTASM - Royal Australasian College of Surgeons
PO Box 7476
East Brisbane QLD 4169  Australia

Email: ntasm@surgeons.org
Telephone: +61 7 3249 2971
Fax: +61 7 3391 7915.

back to the top