Board of Cardiothoracic Surgery


Find a surgeon

The Find a Surgeon directory is a listing of active Fellows of the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons who meet the requirements of the College's Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Program and have opted to be on the list. This list excludes retired or inactive Fellows.


Dr Philip Davis, Chair
Mr Marco Larobina, Deputy Chair
Associate Professor Julie Mundy, Specialty Elected Councillor
Associate Professor Richard Chard, Senior Examiner
Mr David Andrews, Member
Mr Aubrey Almeda, ANZSCTS President
Mr Siven Seevanayagam, Thoracic Representative
Professor Sean Galvin, SS and CE Committee Representative
Mr Robert Tam, Past Chair
Mr Allen James, Member
Dr Charles Jenkinson, Trainee Representative
Ms Jacqueline Howard, RACS Appointed External Member
Mr Chris Cole, Co-opted Member Training Course Supervisor

The Royal Australasian College of Surgeons (RACS) is the principal body for the training and education of surgeons in Australia and New Zealand. Accreditation is given by the Australian Medical Council to RACS and standards for education and training are established by RACS.

The RACS Board of Cardiothoracic Surgery has oversight for the conduct of the RACS Surgical Education and Training  Program (SET) in Cardiothoracic Surgery, reporting to the Board of Surgical Education and Training.

The SET Program in Cardiothoracic Surgery is designed to provide trainees with clinical and operative experience in order to learn special methods of investigation and become competent in techniques related to the discipline. At the conclusion of the SET Program it is expected that trainees will be able to perform as independent practitioners, meeting the requirements of all identified RACS competencies.