Morbidity Audits Committee


Find a surgeon

The Find a Surgeon directory is a listing of active Fellows of the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons who meet the requirements of the College's Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Program and have opted to be on the list. This list excludes retired or inactive Fellows.


The Morbidity Audits Committee has oversight of the logbook and clinical audit systems managed by the Morbidity Audits Department in the Research, Audit and Academic Surgery Division of the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons. 

It has responsibility for providing leadership and strategic direction for the Morbidity Audit and Logbook Tool (MALT), and monitoring of activities undertaken by College staff under contract to specialty societies for the management of clinical audits.

View the Morbidity Audits Committee's Terms of Reference.

Current Members

Dr John Treacy - Chair and Specialty Representative for General Surgery

Associate Professor Peter Danne - Deputy Chair and Specialty Representative for General Surgery

Dr John Crozier - Chair, Surgical Audit Committee

Mr Richard Perry - New Zealand National Board Representative

Professor Julian Smith - Specialty Representative for Cardiothoracic Surgery

Associate Professor Martin Richardson - Specialty Representative for Orthopaedic Surgery

Ms Suzanne Jackson - Specialty Representative for Neurosurgery

Professor Francis Lannigan - Specialty Representative for Otolaryngology Head & Neck Surgery

Dr Angela Webb - Specialty Representative for Plastic Surgery (Australia)

Dr Annie Fullarton - Specialty Representative for Plastic Surgery (New Zealand)

Mr Andrew MacCormick - Younger Fellows Representative

Dr Leendert van Schoor - IMG Representative

Dr Andrew Sanders - RACSTA Committee Representative


Morbidity Audits Committee Secretariat
Royal Australasian College of Surgeons
199 Ward St, North Adelaide 5006
South Australia, Australia

Telephone: +61 8 8219 0939
Fax: +61 8 8219 0999