Queensland State Committee


Find a surgeon

The Find a Surgeon directory is a listing of active Fellows of the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons who meet the requirements of the College's Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Program and have opted to be on the list. This list excludes retired or inactive Fellows.


Office bearers

Dr Brian McGowan (General Surgery)
Deputy Chair
Prof Deborah Bailey (Paediatric Surgery)
Dr Ray Lancashire (General Surgery)


A/Prof Robert Tam (Cardiothoracic)
Dr Emma Secomb (General Surgery)
Dr Donald Pitchford (Orthopaedic Surgery)
Dr Jill O'Donnell (Vascular)
Dr Sanjeev Naidu (General Surgery)
Dr Ben Hope (Orthopaedic Surgery)
Dr Garrath Evans (Urology)
Dr Ken Cutbush (Orthopaedic Surgery)
Dr Sarah Byrne (General Surgery)


Dr Damian Fry (General Surgery) - RACSTA
Dr Bernard Whitfield (Otolaryngology Head & Neck) - QCOMSC, IMG
Dr Gert Tollesson (Neurosurgery)
Dr Raja Sawhney (Plastic Surgery) - Research Prizes
Dr John Quinn (Vascular Surgery) - Executive Director of Surgical Affairs
Dr Matthew Hope (Orthopaedic Surgery) - Trauma Committee
Dr Elizabeth Hodge (Otolaryngology Head & Neck) - Younger Fellows
Dr Robert Franz (General Surgery) - Surgical Advisory Committee

Ex-Officio RACS Councillors

Prof Owen Ung (General Surgery)
A/Prof Christopher Pyke (General Surgery)
Dr Christopher Perry (Otolaryngology Head & Neck)
A/Prof Julie Mundy (Cardiothoracic Surgery)
Dr Bruce Hall (Neurosurgery)

Accurate as at July 2018

Go to the main page of the Queensland region