RACS would like to congratulate and thank all of the recipients of 2019 New Zealand New Year and Australia Day Honours. These Fellows have gone above and beyond to make a difference and have been recognised for excellence, achievement or meritorious service and contributions to our society. 

New Zealand New Year Honours 

Officer of the New Zealand Order of Merit (ONZM) 
Dr Dianne Margaret Sharp ONZM FRACS 
Professor Andre Marie Van Rij ONZM FRACS 

Member of the New Zealand Order of Merit (MNZM) 
Mr Andrew Brian Connolly MNZM FRACS 

Australia Day Honours 

Member (AM) in the General Division of the Order of Australia 
Dr Richard Arthur Barnett AM FRACS
Dr Andrew James Brooks AM FRACS
Mr David Collis Burke AM FRACS
A/Prof Rodney Dean Cooter AM FRACS
Dr Ian Carnegie Dickinson AM FRACS
Mr Craig Edgar Donaldson AM FRACS
A/Prof Katharine Jann Drummond AM FRACS
Mr Graham Robert Forward AM FRACS
Professor Jeffrey Mark Hamdorf AM FRACS
Professor Adrian Donald Hibberd AM FRACS
A/Prof William Roy Johnson AM FRACS
Mr Randall Paul Sach AM FRACS

Member (AM) In The Military Division of the Order of Australia
Capt Ian James Young RAN AM FRACS

Medal (OAM) in the General Division 
Mr Neil Francis Bright OAM FRACS (posthumous)
Dr Michael Murray Borten OAM FRACS
Mr Ross Ashley Cartmill OAM FRACS
Dr Francis John Harvey OAM FRACS
Mr Donald William Hossack OAM OBE FRACS
Dr Jennifer Lee McArthur (Chambers) OAM FRACS
Professor Jaswinder Singh Samra OAM FRACS
Dr Richard Murray Tooth OAM FRACS
Dr Boon Hung Hong OAM FRACS