On this page

The Annual Medical Student Award and Medal is awarded to the winner of the Annual Medical Student Medal essay competition.

The award is open to medical students in their final year at the NSW Medical School. The competition is organised by the NSW State Office to promote a career in surgery. 

Award recipients

2017 - Benjamin Griffiths
2016 - Susan Jacob
2015 - Alexandra Limmer
2014 - John Delaney
2013 - Christopher Selvaraj
2012 - Katherine Francis
2011 - Christopher Mulligan
2010 - Isaac Thangasamy