On this page

The Developing a Career in Academic Surgery (DCAS) Prize is an annual prize awarded for the best presentation appropriate to academic surgery paper at the Victorian Annual Surgical Meeting. 

This award commenced in 2012 and the recipient is awarded a scholarship to attend the DCAS in the following years RACS Annual Scientific Congress.

Award recipients

2021 - Dr Henry Shen
2020 - Dr Balakavitha Pillai
2019 - Dr Michael Issa
2018 - Dr Prashanth Naidoo 
2017 - Dr David Liu
2016 - Dr Vachara Niumsawatt
2015 - Dr Peter Lioufas
2014 - Dr Anannya Chakrabarti
2013 - Dr David Liu
2012 - Dr Weranja Ranasinghe