On this page

The Michael Donnellan Medal was established by the NSW Regional Committee in recognition of the contributions made to the College and to cancer care in NSW by Dr Donnellan. A former Chairman of the NSW State Committee between 1988 and 1990, Dr Donnellan was instrumental in securing the funding for the Albion Street offices of the College. He was also heavily involved with the establishment of breast screening services. However, his lasting legacy will be the doctors and surgeons that he trained. 

Award recipients

2016 - Arthur Richardson
2014 - David Storey
2012 - Patrick Cregan
2010 - Paul Stalley
2008 - Brian C McCaughan